Five Love Languages Explained, the Knowledge

In Five Love Languages Explained, the Knowledge, sometimes one may wish they could start life all over again and be equipped with the knowledge of the perfect starting point for love and how to express it to the other person.

Here you’ll get updates on empowering positive thinking and the teachings of inner peace. Enjoy reading about insightful perspectives? Join Us!

five love languages

Experts show that knowing your love languages as parents, that we can teach our children how to learn meaningful ways of expressing love to others. The world is missing this, we can see what type o f language being passed on by viewing the media on television or our technology devices.

If I were give a percentage of what I see on the news every morning or evening. I would say it could be a ratio of 80/20. Eighty percent hate and violence. Read the negativity on Facebook, Instagram, TikTok and others. I could be wrong in my ratios. Watch the news for an hour, and I can feel my amazing mood diminish . I feel sadness and anger. I don’t want to see or feel this.

The five love languages, as described by author Gary Chapman, are Words of Affirmation, Acts of Service, Receiving Gifts, Quality Time, and Physical Touch. These are different ways that people prefer to give and receive love.

Words of Affirmation is one of the five love languages. It refers to expressing love and appreciation through verbal compliments, encouragement, and kind words. People with this love language value hearing affirming and positive words from their loved ones.

Acts of Service is one of the five love languages. It involves expressing love through helpful actions and acts of service. People with this love language appreciate when their partner or loved ones go out of their way to do things for them, such as cooking a meal, running errands, or completing tasks to make their life easier.

Receiving Gifts is one of the five love languages. It refers to feeling loved and appreciated through the act of receiving tangible gifts. People with this love language value thoughtful and meaningful presents that show that their loved ones were thinking of them. It’s not about the monetary value, but rather the thought and effort behind the gift.

Quality Time is one of the five love languages. It involves feeling loved and appreciated through spending meaningful and undivided attention with your loved ones. People with this love language value spending quality time together, engaging in activities, having deep conversations, and creating shared experiences. It’s about being present and fully focused on each other.

Physical Touch is one of the five love languages. It involves feeling loved and appreciated through physical contact, such as hugs, kisses, holding hands, or cuddling. People with this love language value physical touch as a way to connect and feel close to their loved ones. It’s about the power of physical presence and affection.

five love languages

When you think back about how you were raised? What love languages were missing when you were growing up. Now let’s go back to that percentage number of 80/20%.

When I was growing up, I was missing all but number (2), my mother and father lived through survival. So did my grandparents. I sometimes ask myself, how did I come out of this so strong. How come did I not fall apart and become addicted to drugs, alcohol, and violence?

If you want I would love to hear about this, leave your numbers in the comment section so we can further discuss this.

Love languages are a starting point and it goes back to the ways of paying attention.

couples therapist

Angela Amias

Most people use two or less. This is true. See the key is learning to use all five. It’s a proven fact that relationships last forever if all five love languages are expressed.

I’m going to do a series on why’s to use these five love languages, so be sure to save this post.

It’s easy to miss out on the signs that your partner or maybe your child is being loving or caring.

Stay tuned… Sending love and light




Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.